Battlestar Galactica Logo 'Battlestar Galactica'
(Parts 1-2)
by Ronald D. Moore
and Christopher Eric James
Based upon a teleplay by Glen A. Larson
Battlestar Galactica Cast

Far away in a distant galaxy, the Twelve Colonies of Man fought a violent war with a race of merciless robots known as the Cylons - but then the Cylons mysteriously disappeared… Forty years later, the Cylons announce their return by killing the human ambassador sent to make contact with them, and then destroying a neutral space station. Elsewhere, on the planet Caprica, eminent scientist Gaius Baltar becomes involved with a beautiful woman; infatuated with her, he gives her access to certain industrial databases – unaware that the girl is a humanoid Cylon. The woman, known as 'Number 6', uses the information to deactivate the planet’s defences, allowing the Cylons to launch a massive attack that decimates the population. As the Colonial fleet is wiped by the merciless Cylon forces, only one Battlestar, the Galactica, is able to escape. Lead by Commander Adama, the vessel flees the solar system leading a rag-tag fleet of military and civilian spaceships – all that remains of the human race. However, Adama recalls a legend of a lost, Thirteenth Colony situated on a remote planet known as Earth; he decides to take the Galactica and its fleet in search of this haven…

Edward James Olmos (Commander William Adama), Mary McDonnell (Laura Roslin), Katee Sackhoff (Lieutenant Kara 'Starbuck' Thrace), Jamie Bamber (Captain Lee 'Apollo' Adama), James Callis (Doctor Gaius Baltar), Tricia Helfer (Number 6), Callum Keith Rennie (Leoben Conoy), Grace Park (Lieutenant J.G. Sharon 'Boomer' Valerii), Michael Hogan (Colonel Saul Tigh), Matthew Bennett (Aaron Doral), Paul Campbell (Billy Keikeya), Aaron Douglas (Chief Petty Officer Tyrol), Lorena Gale (Priest Elosha), Barclay Hope (Transport Pilot), Kandyse McClure (Petty Officer Second Dualla), Connor Widdows (Boxey), Michael Eklund (Crewman Specialist Prosna), Alessandro Juliani (Lieutenant Gaeta), Kwesi Ameyaw (Agro Ship Captain), Nahanni Arntzen (Pilot #2), Ron Blecker (Launch Officer), Nicki Clyne (Crewman Specialist Cally), Moneca Delain (Blonde Woman), Jenn Griffin (Woman #1 on Transport Ship), Biski Gugushe (Pilot #1), B.J. Harrison (Woman #2 on Transport Ship), Tim Henry (Doctor Westin), Clarke Hudson (Zachary Adama), Erin Karpluk (Boxey's Aunt), Fred Keating (Junior Reporter), Robert Lewis (Man #1 on Transport Ship), John Mann (Captain Jackson ‘Ripper’ Spencer, Commander Air Group), Suleka Mathews (Kellan Brody), Suleka Mathew (Reporter), Brenda McDonald (Old Woman), Lymari Nadal (Gina), Ryan Nelson (Pilot #4), Ty Olsson(Captain Kelly, Landing Signal Officer), Alonso Oyarzun (Crewman Specialist Socinus), Haili Page (Cami), Zahf Paroo (Man), Tahmoh Penikett (Lieutenant Helo), Ryan Robbins (Colonel [Boxey's Father] ), Denzel Sinclaire (Man #2 on Transport Ship), Michael Soltis (Chantara's Husband), Nigel Vonas (Pilot #3), Nadine Wright (Chantara), Richard Busch, Paralee Cook, Leigh Dyck, Georgia Hacche, Vicky Plancher, Brandy Schlecker, Christopher Wong (Extras)

Directed by Michael Rymer
Produced by David Eick and Michael R. Joyce
Executive Producers Harvey Frand and Ronald D. Moore
Consulting Producer Glen A. Larson

TX (US):
Part 1 - 8th December 2003
Part 2 - 9th December 2003

*Introducing Commander Adama, Colonel Tigh, Captain Apollo, Lieutenant Starbuck, Lieutenant Boomer and Laura Roslin